Black hole sun… won’t you come…


So incredibly gutted when I heard the news that Chris Cornell died at the age of 52. I spent 10 minutes searching for any sign that this was clickbait bullshit. Sadly I was disappointed. I remember when I was just a teenager seeing the Black Hole Sun music video on MTV for the first time. It creeped the bejesus put of me, he is one of the few celebrity deaths that has genuinely upset me.

“In my shoes, a walking sleep And my youth I pray to keep Heaven sent hell away No one sings like you anymore”

Between Soundgarden and Nirvana they were the soundtrack of my teenage/college years. “Black Hole Sun” (and its video) will forever be a part of my teen years. While “Like A Stone” will forever remind me of my college years. While you weren’t the most popular vocalist of your era, you were definitely one who people remembered. Thank you, Chris Cornell, may you rest in peace….

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Black hole sun… won’t you come…

  1. I loved this post! I just read your blogs fairly often and you’re always coming out with great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up very good work.

Leave a Reply

