New images of the Tomb Raider movie reboot released


I usually don’t post these kinds of news articles on my blog since every news website and or gaming website has released the images and done an article on it. But I thought I would make an exception and chime in with my 2 cents worth, I already wrote an article about why video game movie adaptations are always bound to fail. So not going to beat that dead horse anymore, but having said that I liked Alicia Vikander in both Ex Machina and The Man from Uncle. So it would be interesting to see her play one of my favorite female video game heroines, at least she looks the part. But that is only half of what need to happen for it to be a good movie, I am cautiously optimistic about it….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Gaming, Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.