If I can have a moment of your time…


Before I start, some ancient history. I have been playing with the idea of starting a blog for many years and after many failed attempts I finally build up the courage and started Suitablybored, and it has now been running for well over two years now. It might not be the best out there, it might not be the most visited but it is my own creation. Down from the art and the layout to the articles and rants that I write, everything has been a labor of love. About eight months ago I also started a Facebook fan page, which strangely enough had taken off more than I expected, which also has turned into a labor of love. Unfortunately, the side effect of spending so much time on my Blog and Facebook page is the amount of data I use a month.

donations-facebook

And unfortunately I am living in an area that has no ADSL or any Broadband connectivity, so I am wholly dependent on using cellular data for my connectivity at the moment. Which in this case is about 3-4 times more expensive per MegaByte than ADSL or Broadband in South Africa. So I am here to ask for your Patreon/PayPal donations to cover my monthly cost of bandwidth per month which equals around $42 a month. Your donation if you so wish to be so generous will enable me to keep on blogging and writing articles, alongside updating the Facebook page on a regular basis. So if you enjoy the above please feel free to donate every bit helps. Thank’s for the support guys!

PayPal: https://www.paypal.me/Suitablybored

Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/larch?ty=h

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.