Regarding the Leslie Jones post I made…


Like most people, especially when on the internet you don’t like to be proven wrong and then admit it. And like most people I make jokes all the time about race. I don’t mean them in a racist way, I don’t discriminate or disparage people because of their race, but if one of my Asian friends complains about parallel parking. You best believe I am going to crack a joke about it. So I don’t care that Leslie Jones makes jokes with a racial element, she is after all a comedian. But what I do take issue with is she probably shouldn’t be telling anyone else what they can or cannot joke about either.

leslie_jones_copy-xlarge_trans++eo_i_u9APj8RuoebjoAHt0k9u7HhRJvuo-ZLenGRumAI had misplaced sympathy for her when it all first came to light, without knowing all the facts. But then after I wrote the article some new facts came too light. Now this does not change that was said to her is despicable and wrong, and in no way does it justify the abuse she received. That doesn’t mean I have to agree with her hypocritical actions or that it gives her the right to do the same thing to someone else who had no part in it. At some point, shit like this has to end. Nothing good will come of two sides slinging shit at each other. Two wrongs don’t make a right…

[Editorial Note:] I am a firm believer that karma is a bitch with a 16″ strap-on.

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Movies, Rants and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.