No: Caityln/Bruce Jenner you are not a hero…


This has been bothering me for some time now, and I did not know how to broach the subject without attracting the Politically Correct crew. But here it goes anyway: It’s none of my business what someone else does to their body nor anyone else’s business what I do to mine, nor is it my place to question someones sexuality. The problem with Caityln/Bruce Jenner is public opinion. Its people calling him a hero. I live my life by a simple rule: “If you want to do something and it doesn’t hurt anyone else , go for it.” If dressing like a woman makes you happy, go right ahead. Adding fake body parts makes you happy, all the more too you.

87 (1)But doing what makes you happy does not make you a hero, it makes you like everyone else. Sure he was a champion athlete back in the day , and maybe for the transcengender community he could be a hero for being courageous enough for coming out in the open as much as he has, especially with all the publicity. Caityln/Bruce Jenner is NOT brave, woman who fight cancer and cystic fibrosis are brave, female soldiers who defend us are brave, female firefighters who save people from burning buildings are brave, female police officers who patrol our streets to keep us safe, are brave. Caityln/Bruce Jenner is a narcissistic, opportunist just like the rest of his ex Kardashian family.

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.