The Order: 1886 is the most underrated game in 12 months…


Apposed to all reviews and notes I decided  to buy The Order 1886 to check it out myself. And I can state for the record I did not regret the choice one bit. The Order is simply a great game that reviewers just slammed for reasons un-be known to me. The length of the game is very good for a game that basically consists of quick time events and cut scenes. And contrary to what some reviews claimed it to be, chapter 8 took me just under 6 hours to complete and the entire game comes in just under 12 hours. And story/setting was pretty amazing as well a steampunk Victorian London in an alternate history with knights, lycans, vampires and whatnot is pretty damn awesome in my book.

the-order-1886-listing-thumb-ps4-us-09un14The gunplay is fantastic and the weapons are fun to use. Just look at that stupid three barreled shotgun! The only complaint I have is that the game does take control away from the player quite often but it’s not too bad. And I can’t tell where a cutscene ends and gameplay begins, which is what had me nailed to the screen till the early hours of the morning. I am dead tired while writing this… Overall, I’d give it a solid 7.8-8.0. It’s fun, the special weapons are brutal, the voice acting, sounds, and graphics are great and Lafayette is pretty funny. It’s a mix of Gears of War, Red Dead Redemption, and Assassins Creed. If you get the chance to check it out do it, go do it now!

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Gaming, Rants, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Order: 1886 is the most underrated game in 12 months…

  1. Appraxsis says:

    Quite interesting, you summed that up quite fast. I thought it was just ok overall. Nothing much appealed to me really.

    • larch says:

      Well it really depends, I love the cinematic feel of the game, at some points I forgot I was playing a game instead it felt like an interactive movie. I think that is what most people disliked. But the game isn’t as bad it is basically I hi-def point and click game. Which is fine by me. Other people might dislike that.

Comments are closed.