Top Gear host Jeremy Clarkson to be fired


Sad to say this is most likely the death of Top Gear, and since Richard Hammond and James May stated that they will not continue with Top Gear if Jeremy Clarkson gets fired. The possible demise of the show hits me right in the feels to be honest because Top Gear played a big part in my life ever since I drove my first car 13 years back. I eagerly watched every episode each week since 2002, Richard, James and Jeremy have become part of my life and family.

top-gears-of-war-2Losing the show would be the same as losing a close family friend, I can also guarantee that “beating” was nowhere near as traumatic to the involved parties as the BBC would like us to believe. It was probably some schoolboy bullshit of the sort that you kind of expect when working on a show like this. Having said that the BBC has been looking for a reason to get rid of Jeremy Clarkson for a long time now, and this was their excuse. He just does not fit their “politically correct template” so his days has been numbered for a while now…

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Rants, TV Shows/TV Series and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.