I don’t want to live on the planet anymore


the-future-of-humanityIs this is a glimpse of the future of humanity?  As documented by a user ryanmerket on Reddit? And for some reason the first time I saw this picture, the human dystopia scene from Wall-E comes strait to mind:

Fuck me that looks depressive. It is an increasing (yet disturbing) trend in society towards a life that is more and more disconnected from the physical world around them in favour of digital world. I see it many times during the course of my working week with people glued to their smart phones even when having lunch or dinner with someone. Please, please, do not make this the future, God. I still cannot deal with all the idiots who use their smart phones while walking…

3cd8a33a

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Random, Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.