Foo Fighters Sonic Highways: Trailer


140915-foo-fighters-sonic-highways-dave-900Sonic Highways is an American TV documentary series created for HBO by the lead singer of Foo Fighters Dave Grohl. The documentary was made in conjunction with the Foo Fighters’ upcoming eighth album Sonic Highways. Grohl describes the project:

“After making Sound City, I realized that the pairing of music and documentary works well because the stories give substance and depth to the song, which makes for a stronger emotional connection. So I thought, ‘I want to do this again, but instead of just walking into a studio and telling its story, I want to travel across America and tell its story.”

About larch

I am a cucumber in a fruit bowl.
This entry was posted in Music, Trailers, TV Shows/TV Series and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.